Greta Zargo and the Amoeba Monsters from the Middle of the Earth

Author(s): A. F. Harrold; Joe Todd-Stanton (Illustrator)

Children

Greta Zargo doesn 't know it, but once again she is about to unwittingly and unknowingly save the world -

Intrepid young schoolgirl-turned-reporter Greta Zargo is always in search of a Big Scoop and for once there are plenty of strange goings-on in the usually quiet little town of Upper Lowerbridge. Not only has Aunt Tabitha, the great inventor, gone missing, but weird, wobbling, blob-like monsters are appearing via a very deep hole in Greta 's garden and they are slowing but surely devouring her neighbours one by one -
A laugh-out-loud funny new series from the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Mr Gum, Chris Riddell, and Philip Reeve and Sarah McIntyre 's Oliver and the Seawigs


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408881774
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : May 2018
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 256
  • : A. F. Harrold; Joe Todd-Stanton (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : 618