The First Time Lauren Pailing Died

Author(s): Alyson Rudd

Fiction

Lauren Pailing is born in the sixties, and a child of the seventies. She is thirteen years old the first time she dies. Lauren Pailing is a teenager in the eighties, becomes a Londoner in the nineties. And each time she dies, new lives begin for the people who loved her - while Lauren enters a brand new life, too.


But in each of Lauren's lives, a man called Peter Stanning disappears. And, in each of her lives, Lauren sets out to find him. And so it is that every ending is also a beginning. And so it is that, with each new beginning, Peter Stanning inches closer to finally being found...


Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Maggie O'Farrell, The First Time Lauren Pailing Died is a book about loss, grief - and how, despite it not always feeling that way, every ending marks the start of something new.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
9

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008278281
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : HQ
  • : June 2019
  • : ---length:- '22.1'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 384
  • : Alyson Rudd
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92