The Stranger

Author(s): Melanie Raabe

Fiction

Philip Petersen, a wealthy businessman, disappears without trace on a trip to South America. His wife, Sarah, is left to bring up their son on her own. Seven years later, out of the blue, Sarah receives news that Philip is still alive. But the man who greets her before a crowd of journalists at the airport is a stranger-and he threatens Sarah. If she exposes him, she will lose everything- her house, her job, her sonaher whole beautiful life.


Product Information

`The fear is palpable...You'll be engrossed every step of the way.' * Better Reading * `The tables turn and turn again, while the reader's trust in the narrator's credibility is tested to the max.' * Sydney Morning Herald on The Trap * `A fast, twisty read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.' * Booklist on The Trap *

Melanie Raabe began her working life as a journalist but secretly wrote books by night. Her debut novel, The Trap, was an international bestseller. Her second, The Stranger, remained on Der Spiegel's bestseller list for almost six months when it was first published in 2016.

General Fields

  • : 9781925498042
  • : Text Publishing Co
  • : The Text Publishing Company
  • : September 2017
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : Australia
  • : October 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 320
  • : Melanie Raabe
  • : Paperback