We Set the Dark on Fire

Author(s): Tehlor Kay Mejia

Fiction

"We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers." --NPR.org"Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality." --BuzzfeedFive starred reviews In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida C rdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband's household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.Daniela Vargas is the school's top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.And school couldn't prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she's strived for in pursuit of a free Medio--and a chance at a forbidden love?

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062691323
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : January 2020
  • : .901 Inches X 5.312 Inches X 8 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tehlor Kay Mejia
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 816/.3
  • : 400