Pitter Pattern

Author(s): Joyce Hesselberth (Illustrator)

Picture Books

Patterns are everywhere How many can you find?

This gorgeously illustrated book from Joyce Hesselberth, the creator of the acclaimed Mapping Sam, expertly introduces readers to basic patterns in nature, music, sports, art, language, and math. Pitter Pattern is an exceptional mix of fiction and nonfiction perfect for home as well as classroom sharing.

Pitter, pitter, pat Pitter, pitter, pat Hey, it's a pitter, pitter, pattern

Lu and her friends love spotting patterns in their daily activities. Lu learns that patterns can be found at soccer practice, during her piano lessons, in dance class, at snack time, and even at the park How many patterns can you spot as Lu goes about her week?

Patterns are an important building block of preschool and early elementary education, and Pitter Pattern includes examples of patterns found in music, weather, time, play, shapes, nature, math, and language. The accessible and playful illustrations feature additional patterns for engaged readers to discover. An expert blend of fiction and nonfiction, this beautiful and innovative character-driven picture book is an ideal read-aloud for classrooms, family story times, and for fans of Herv Tullet, Lois Ehlert, Steve Jenkins, and Joyce Sidman. Includes backmatter about the patterns in the book.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062741233
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : February 2020
  • : --- length: - '10' width: - '10' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Joyce Hesselberth (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 40